The patrol division consists of 20 sworn deputies to include:

  • 1 Chief Deputy
  • 1 Captain
  • 2 Patrol Sergeants
  • 2 Detectives 
  • 1 Narcotics Detective
  • Patrol Deputies
  • K-9 division (1 Belgian Malinois, 1 German Sheppard)
  • 2 SRO’s
  • SERT Team
  • Mounted Patrol Deputies

One of the Patrol Division’s duties is to enforce court orders such as judgment collections, order of protection and other issues. They also respond to calls for service involving emergencies, domestic disputes, disturbances, crimes in progress, first responder’s calls, traffic accidents, traffic control, etc. They are also responsible for serving warrants on people within the county.